Hi everyone,  I’m Ryan.

I was born in Adelaide, Australia but I grew up in Beijing, China.  After graduating high school I moved to Byron Bay, Australia to study audio engineering.  After that I moved to Rome, Italy where I found a career teaching English.  I started out teaching just one student, an Italian girl, who I took care of and taught English to full-time from when she was 10 months old until she was ready to be enrolled in an English-only school at the age of 4. I then continued to build my career in Rome teaching English to children and adults. While I was there I also got my CELTA certificate.

Now I live in the mountains near Malaga with my girlfriend, 6 dogs, 5 cats and our horse. I spend most of my free time taking care of the animals, gardening and taking walks/rides through the mountains.  My goals for this year are to get my driving licence and to improve my horse riding skills.

I think that learning a new language is one of the most rewarding things that you can do with your time and effort. I now speak English, Mandarin, Italian and am learning Spanish. I have met so many people and learned so much that I would not have if I didn’t make an effort to learn new languages. When you learn a language you are opening doors for yourself and you never know what you will find on the other side.

See you in class!





Titulación:

Universitaria: Degree in Audio Engineering, Australia. 

Acreditación para impartir clases de inglés:  CELTA (Certificate in Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages).